A company can see all of the information you’ve entered into your online resume. Your contact information, however, isn’t shown to a company until there is mutual interest in working together.
All contractors are required to enter their hours on ContractorGeek.com . This is where managers will approve a contractor’s hours and those are the hours that are billed to the company.
A contractor can keep track of their hours anywhere, but in order to get paid you must enter your hours on ContractorGeek.com.
A contractor’s full profile is only visible to the companies where a mutual interest in working together has been expressed and to the companies that a contractor has worked for previously. If mutual interest has not been expressed the company will be still be able to see your online resume, rate, primary role, and synopsis.
There isn’t anything that keeps a contractor from going outside of the system once they have connected with a company. However, CG has been built in such a way that discovering the contractors who do this will be fairly easy and the CG team retains the right to revoke anyone’s access to the system at any time. Also, we are hoping that CG provides so much value to a contractor when looking for their next gig that they wouldn’t want to work outside of the system.
At the end of each month a bill is sent to the client and expected to be paid within 30 days. Once that payment is received by CG a check is issued to the contractor. If a company hasn't paid their bill within 45 days the contractor is notified.
Notifications are sent out to companies who have technical environments matching the skill set of a contractor who has recently come available or will be coming available in the near future.
It is important to note that CG helps automate the process of finding and executing a contract between a company and contractor. The system is designed to help a contractor keep their time record current. However, it is the responsibility of the contractor to enter their time. Hours that are not entered and approved will not be billed to the client.
At this point CG is not in a position to offer the option of being a 1099 employee or a W-2 employee. It is the goal of the CG team to be able to provide that option in the near future.
When a company chooses not to reciprocate the interest shown by a contractor, the contractor is notified of this decision.
All rate negotiations are handled by the contractor and the company. CG does not engage in rate negotiations.
CG was built to notify the contractors who are the most qualified for your position. Once a position posting has been created and opened a notification is sent out to all contractors whose primary role matches that of the position. Also, all position postings are searchable by anyone using CG. If you change the status of a position to “Closed”, “On Hold”, or “Filled” the contractor will no longer be able to see the position.
To protect the privacy of all contractors there has to be an expressed mutual interest in working together before a company can gain access to a contractor's full profile and contact information.
All rate negotiations are handled by the company and contractor. CG doesn't engage in rate negotiations.
CG adds a $10 margin on all established contract rates. So, for every hour billed through the CG time tracking portal, CG makes $10.
CG sends out all invoices at the end of the month, which are to be paid within 30 days. All invoices include the total amount of money owed to the contractor, as well as CG.
Both the contractor and company are required to provide a two week notice for canceling the contract early or leaving a contract before it is completed. Even though CG isn't responsible for making sure a contractor finishes a contract, as a courtesy, if a contractor leaves a contract early CG will refund 50% of the funds paid to CG, excluding the monies paid to the contractor by CG, within 120 days of notification.
When a contractor chooses not to reciprocate the interest shown by a company, the company is notified of this decision.
If a company speaks with or locates a contractor they would like to work with in the future they can move this person to their "Watch List". By doing this a company can see if/when the desired contractor's status changes and will be notified when it does.
A company chooses who and how timesheets are managed. A company can decide if timesheets need to be verified on a weekly, bi-weekly, or monthly basis. A company can also add multiple users to the system, so they can decide who is responsible for what timesheets. All timesheets must be approved at the end of each month so invoices can be generated.